RUS

Projects

Bartolius Law Office specializes in complex, unique cases that were rejected by colleagues and those that were lost in lower instances and needed to be reviewed by the Supreme Court and the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation. The Law Office repeatedly represented the interests of principals in the highest court in the system of commercial courts (Presidium of the Supreme Arbitration Court of the Russian Federation before the reform of 2014, Judicial Collegium for Economic Disputes of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation (SCES VS) after the reform of 2014). In total, from the moment of its creation Bartolius Law Office represented the interests of principals in the highest court in more than twenty cases.
Apply Reset filters
Institute of Human stem cells

Case №

305-ЭС19- 26346

in the Supreme Court

In the Supreme Court the Law Office represented the interests of the copyright holder, who had previously won the case against the violator of his rights, but, contrary to common sense, remained in debt before him in the form of legal expenses. The Supreme Court resolved the dispute in favor of the copyright holder in contradiction, as it might seem, with the letter of the law, but in accordance with common sense. The Institute sued for violation of its trademark rights in the amount of 5 million rubles. The courts ultimately upheld the lawsuit, but only partially - in the amount of 100 thousand rubles (2% of the amount in controversy). Since in the event the claim is partially satisfied, the legal costs are attributed to the parties in proportion to the amount of the claims satisfied, the courts collected 98% of the defendant's legal costs from the Institute: about 400 thousand rubles. As a result, the situation was paradoxical: despite winning the case on the merits, the plaintiff turned out to be the defendant, and not vice versa! The Supreme Court overturned the acts of lower courts, citing a violation of the balance of constitutional interests of the parties and the principle of good faith. The case was sent for reconsideration in the light of these considerations.

All projectsStem cells
2020
ACTIVITY LLC

Case №

305-ЭС16-20931 (19)

in the Supreme Court

Bartolius Law Office specialists represented the creditor in the bankruptcy case of Holding Company Glavmosstroy JSC. A composition agreement was concluded, which the creditor considered economically ineffective and deliberately impracticable. According to the creditor, it was concluded by the forces of affiliated creditors solely for dragging the case and in order to shed liability of controlling persons. The Law Office managed to have the agreement abrogated in the first cassation, and the judge of the Supreme Court refused to remand the case for retrial. However, according to the debtor’s appeal, the Deputy Chairman of the Supreme Court evoked the case and still remanded it. The Deputy Chairman in his ruling expressed the opinion that the cassation in general cannot analyze the agreement for effectiveness, as this would be a “reassessment of the actual circumstances”. Law Office specialists were able to ensure that this dangerous wording was not included in the final ruling of the Supreme Court. As a result, the Supreme Court canceled both the decision of first cassation and the decision of the court of first instance, which approved the settlement agreement. The Supreme Court referred to the fact that the parties had already concluded a new agreement, and therefore there is no need to approve the old one. Thus, although the debtor's appeal was formally satisfied, in essence, the court found in favor of an independent creditor (abrogation of the disputed composition).

ActivityAgreement
2019
Pirron LLC

Case No.

305-ЭС18-17629 (2)

in the Supreme Court

On a cassation appeal prepared by the Law Office, the Supreme Court examined a separate dispute in the framework of the bankruptcy case of Eurofinance LLC. That dispute was initiated at the request of Astoria LLC. The company requested that its claim be included in the register of creditors’ claims of the debtor. In the framework of this case, Bartolius also managed to convince the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation that the creditor and the debtor were affiliated though there was no formal connection. The peculiarity of this case in comparison with the first and other similar cases that the Supreme Court considered was that for the first time, for the purpose of considering the inclusion of claim in the register of claims, the execution of a guarantee agreement was deemed mala fide, and not the agreement itself in the presence of a valid debt. The Supreme Court upheld the position that, while having the opportunity to choose the method of repaying the real debt, the controlling person chose the option of repayment on behalf of the associated guarantor in order to further include controlled debt in the register of debts. Such behavior was considered inadmissible.

All projectsPirron
2019
In the interest of the partners of the Law Office

Case No.

308-ЭС18-25635

in the Supreme Court

Representation of interests of creditors in a bankruptcy case in compliance with the venue jurisdiction. The debtor artificially changed the venue of the bankruptcy case by changing the registration address and terminating the status of an individual entrepreneur before applying for bankruptcy. Bartolius`s lawyers  repressed this abuse of right. The decision of the Supreme Court became one of those forming the case law on the issue of combating procedural abuse in the form of a change in the territorial jurisdiction of a dispute in anticipation of the initiation of bankruptcy proceedings. This phenomenon is known as forum shopping.

All projectsForum shopping
2019
Pirron LLC

Case No. 305-ЭС18-17629

in the Supreme Court

On a cassation appeal prepared by the Law Office, the Supreme Court examined a separate dispute, where Rubikon LLC sought to include its claim in the register of claims of Eurofinance LLC. Bartolius managed to convince the Supreme Court that the creditor and the debtor were affiliated though there was no formal connection, and that the claim was filed with the malicious purpose – to obtain control in bankruptcy case to the detriment of the interests of independent creditors. The case was forwarded to the retrial with the motivation beneficial to the client. This allows for counting on the refusal to include the claim of this creditor in the register and the subsequent majority status of the principal.

Pirron
2019
MOEK LLC PJSC

Case No. 305-ЭС17-11710

No. 305-ЭС17-11710 (2)

These are similar processes within the framework of a single project. The Law Office represented the interests of the creditor in the bankruptcy case when it was necessary to challenge the offsets between a bankrupt company and an affiliate. The Supreme Court considered issues regarding the application of the limitation period and the possibility of challenging a offset of liabilities on the grounds provided for by the Bankruptcy Law. Based on the results of the consideration of cassation complaints prepared by Bartolius, the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation upheld the decisions of the first instance court which recognized transactions invalid, while determining the beginning of the statute of limitations for challenging transactions by the bankruptcy administrator.

All projectsMOEK
2017
Fund “Gift of Life“ (“Podari Zhizn”)

Case No. 53-КГ17-12

in the Supreme Court

The most important case for Russian charities, that has formed a precedent. The courts of the first instance and appeal dismissed the case of the “Gift Of Life“ prohibiting the Krasnoyarsk clone fund (with the same name) from using the name “Gift of Life” (“Podari Zhizn”). This entailed the deception of benefactors and the creation of new clones of the Fund in other regions. The Supreme Court of the Russian Federation has formed the legal position necessary for the caselaw that the name of a non-profit organization is subject to judicial protection from the actions of mala fide persons.

All projectsGift Of Life
2017
Aristocrat LLC

Case No. 305-ЭС17-7826

in the Supreme Court 

The dispute concerned recovery of an investment contribution, default Law Office charge, interest and the specific performance by the producer. The bureau represented the interests of the client, including in the Supreme Court, which, while resolving the dispute, came to the conclusions that were essential for the case law. These findings relate to the principle of freedom of contract and rules for the interpretation of its terms. Of particular importance is the question of legal nature of the investment contract for making the film: whether it is a joint activity agreement, a futures contract or another unnamed contract. Lawyers of the Law Office managed to achieve the desired result for the client. The challenged judicial acts were canceled, the amount of the investment contribution and penalties were recovered in favor of the client.

All projectsAristocrat
2017
Т Plus PJSC

Case No. 305-КГ15-1236

in the Supreme Court

Law Office client was blamed for abuse of dominant position on energy market. The Supreme Court of the Russian Federation, based on the results of the consideration of complaints prepared by the Bartolius lawyers, noted that courts infringed evidentiary rules and rules of evaluation of evidence. In particular, the court of cassation did not take into account that the possibility of proving concerted actions through their result in the absence of documentary evidence of an agreement to commit  to them, concerns only concerted actions, and not agreements per se.

All projectsТ Plus
2015
PJSC MMC “Norilsk Nickel”

Case No. 305-ЭС15-4441

in the Supreme Court 

The Law Office represented the interests of the beneficiary, who was denied payment banker guarantee. After two rounds of consideration the Supreme Court upheld the ruling in favour for the Law Office client and confirmed the independence of the guarantee payment from the circumstances of the fulfillment of the main obligation, including in the context of arguments about the abuse by the beneficiary of the right to present the corresponding claim.

All projectsNorNickel
2015
PPF Group

The case in the Supreme

Arbitration Court

No. 16803/11

This is a case on repealing a court order about holding a person liable. Law Office`s clients, owning 38.459% shares in Ingosstrakh IJSC, applied to the company with a request to provide the documents required by the law on joint-stock companies, including a copy of the employment contract with the general director. Ingosstrakh IJSC refused to provide them. For this reason, minority shareholders applied to the Federal Service for Financial Markets (FSFM) with a claim to hold the company liable for administrative offence. FSFM satisfied the claim. The issuer was held administratively liable. Ingosstrakh IJSC appealed against the decision. The Moscow City Commercial Court repealed the decision of Federal Service for Financial Markets, the appeal, cassation instances cassation instanses upheld the ruling. The Presidium of the Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation found for the client of the Law Office, repealed the decisions of lower courts, deciding that failure to submit an employment contract significantly violates the interests of shareholders and constitutes an administrative offense. The contested judicial acts shall be repealed as violating the uniformity in the interpretation and application of the rules of law by the commercial courts.

All projectsPPF Group
2012
PPF Group

The case in the Supreme

Arbitration Court 

No. 67/10

Challenging the decision of the extraordinary general meeting of Ingosstrakh IJSC. Clients of the Law Office, who owned a 38.459% of shares in Ingosstrakh IJSC, challenged a number of clauses of the Regulation on the Board of Directors of the issuer adopted at an extraordinary meeting of the company. The Moscow City Commercial Court upheld the claim of the Law Office's Clients, the decision of the first instance was upheld in the appeal and cassation. Opponents - Ingosstrakh IJSC - have filed a claim with the Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation challenging decisions of lower instances. The Presidium of the Supreme Commercial Court considered that the clauses of the Regulation disputed by the plaintiff violate the rights of minority shareholders. The supervisory appeal of Ingosstrakh IJSC was dismissed.

All projectsPPF Group
2010
Milange LLC

The case in the Supreme

Arbitration Court

No. 13611/09

On enforcement to issue bank statements. Milange LLC (client of the Law Office) and  M2M Private Bank LLC entered into an agreement on the opening and operation of a bank account, according to which the bank was obliged to provide account statements to the client. However, from a certain date, the bank stopped providing account statements to the client, referring to the fact that from the date of termination of the bank account agreement, the client loses the right to receive bank statements for the period prior to the termination date. Milange LLC filed a lawsuit. The courts of first instance, appeal and cassation did not satisfy the claims of the client. The court of first instance referred to the termination of the bank account agreement by order of the client, considering that the absence of a valid contract does not give the client the right to demand performance of obligations under the contract. The Presidium of the Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation established that the trial court did not take into account the client’s right to demand fulfillment of obligations for the term of the contract. In addition, the courts of lower instances violated the provisions of the procedural law. Namely, the courts ignored the statement of Milange LLC about falsification of the client’s order to close the account. Based on the results of the consideration of the case, the Supreme Commercial Court ruled that the findings of the lower courts do not correspond to the established circumstances and violate uniformity in the interpretation of the rules of law. The Supreme Court ordered a retrial. At a new consideration, the court satisfied the plaintiff's claims in full.

All projectsMilange
2009
Trading House of the South Mining and Chemical Company LLC

The case in the Supreme

Arbitration Court

No. 18118/07

On recovery of expenses for legal services. The principal of the Law Office, Trading House of the South Mining and Chemical Company LLC, sought to recover legal costs from the tax authority in the case on refusal to apply the 0% VAT rate and other tax violations that allegedly occurred. The tax authority unequivocally challenged the claimed amount of compensation, the principal insisted on the full compensation of expenses for legal services. Lower courts, in the absence of evidence of excessive costs, reduced the amount claimed. The litigation reached to the Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation, which satisfied the claims of the principal, recognizing that the rulings of the courts below violate the uniformity in the interpretation and application of the rules of law by commercial courts and indicating that the courts have no right to reduce the costs incurred in the absence of evidence.

All projectsTrading House of the South Mining and Chemical Company
2008
Martol LLC

The case in the Supreme

Arbitration Court

No. 11781/06

Contesting the claims of the Federal Tax Service. The client contested the decision made after field tax audit. According to this decision, Martol LLC was prosecuted for allegedly unreasonable application of the 0% tax rate on value added tax when selling exported goods. The court of the first and appeal instances found for the client, obliging the Federal Tax Service to reimburse the company for VAT. This court decision was enforced, the specified amount of tax was refunded to the client. However, later the inspection appealed to the Moscow City Commercial Court for review of the decision due to newly discovered circumstances. Subsequent decisions in appeal and cassation were ruled in favor of the tax service. The case was forwarded to the Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation, which established that the arguments referred to by the inspectorate as newly discovered circumstances are not significant for deciding whether the tax rate of 0% VAT and tax deductions for exporting goods are justified. The Supreme Commercial Court of the Russian Federation decided to refuse to satisfy the claims of the tax service.

All projectsMartol
2006
Okamet LLC

The case in the Supreme 

Arbitration Court 

No. 7826/99

The case of the obligation to return aluminum scrap. Metallurgical Technologies LLC and Okamet LLC entered into an agreement on the processing of aluminum raw materials into products and alloys. Pursuant to the contract, the contractor (client of the Law Office) undertook to return products to the customer after processing. The specification of the contract stipulated that the customer provides aluminum scrap of the appropriate groups and in the appropriate amount for processing, from which, when remelted, the contractor undertakes to receive the agreed quantity of products in accordance with government standard. However, the customer violated the terms of the specification, and as a result the contractor was unable to obtain the required amount of alloy. The courts of the first and appellate instances ruled in favor of an opponent of the Law Office. The The Presidium of the Supreme Commercial Court came to the conclusion that the courts did not consider the question of whether the defendant had the opportunity to fulfill the obligations and did not see any signs of unjust enrichment in the actions of the client of the Law Office, and therefore the case was sent to the first instance for a new trial.

All projectsOkamet
1999
Prolog CJSC

The case in the Supreme

Arbitration Court 

No. 4518/97

The Law Office represented the interests of the principal in the case on the recovery of more than 20 billion rubles (about $4 mln). This is the sum of a promissory note of Metallurgical Plant named after A.K. Serov OJSC. Opponents filed a counterclaim to hold the transaction for the issuance of the indicated note invalid due to a violation of the rules of currency legislation. The court satisfied the claim of the Law Office. The Court of Appeal declared the promissory note transaction invalid due to its nullity. The nullity was based on violation of currency legislation rules, since the amount of the note was denominated in foreign currency, and the drawer did not have special permission for currency transactions. The Presidium of the Supreme Commercial Court rendered in favor of the client, stating that although the note was issued in foreign currency, its amount, according to the bill legislation, was payable in rubles, and since the bill itself did not indicate a payment in foreign currency, there was no violation of currency legislation.

All projectsProlog
1997

Ratings

Partners

Проекты

Адвокатское бюро «Бартолиус» специализируется на сложных, уникальных делах, от которых отказались коллеги, и тех, которые были проиграны в нижестоящих инстанциях и требовали пересмотра в Верховном Суде Российской Федерации и Конституционном Суде Российской Федерации. Бюро многократно представляло интересы доверителей в заседаниях высшей судебной инстанции в системе арбитражных судов (Президиум Высшего Арбитражного Суда РФ до реформы 2014 г., Судебная коллегия по экономическим спорам Верховного Суда РФ (СКЭС ВС) после реформы 2014 г.). Всего за время работы Бюро представляло интересы доверителей в высшей судебной инстанции более чем по двадцати делам.
Применить Сбросить фильтры
ООО «АКТИВИТИ»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-ЭС16-20931 (19)

Специалисты Бюро представляли кредитора в деле о банкротстве АО «Холдинговая компания «Главмосстрой». В деле было заключено мировое соглашение, которое кредитор считал экономически неэффективным и заведомо невыполнимым. По мнению кредитора, оно было заключено силами аффилированных кредиторов исключительно для затягивания времени и ухода контролирующих лиц от субсидиарной ответственности. Бюро добилось отмены мирового соглашения в первой кассации, и судья ВС отказалась передать дело на пересмотр. Однако по жалобе должника заместитель председателя ВС истребовал дело и все же передал его на пересмотр. Зампред в своем определении выразил мнение, что кассация вообще не может анализировать мировое соглашение на предмет эффективности, так как это было бы «переоценкой фактических обстоятельств». Специалистам Бюро удалось добиться того, чтобы эта опасная формулировка не была включена в итоговое определение ВС. В результате ВС отменил акт первой кассации, но вместе с ним и акт первой инстанции, утвердивший мировое соглашение. ВС сослался на то, что стороны уже заключили новое мировое соглашение, а потому и утверждать старое нет необходимости. Таким образом, хотя формально жалоба должника была удовлетворена, по сути, решение было принято в пользу независимого кредитора (отмена спорного мирового соглашения).

АктивитиМировое соглашение
2019
ООО «ПИРРОН»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-ЭС18-17629 (2)

По кассационной жалобе, подготовленной Бюро, Верховным судом РФ был рассмотрен еще один обособленный спор в рамках дела о банкротстве ООО «Еврофинанс» - по требованию ООО «Астория» о включении в реестр требований кредиторов должника. В рамках данного дела также удалось убедить ВС РФ в фактической аффилированности кредитора и должника при отсутствии формальных связей. Особенность этого дела по сравнению с первым и с иными похожими делами, которые рассматривал ВС РФ, в том, что впервые недобросовестным для целей рассмотрения вопроса о включении в ртк должника-банкрота было признано исполнение сделки поручительства, а не сама сделка при наличии действительного долга. Верховным судом была поддержана позиция о том, что при наличии у контролирующего лица возможности выбора способа погашения реального долга был избран вариант погашения от имени связанного поручителя с целью дальнейшего включения в ртк подконтрольной задолженности. Такое поведение признано недопустимым.

ПИРРОН
2019
В интересах партнеров Бюро

Дело в ВС РФ

№308-ЭС18-25635

Представление интересов конкурсных кредиторов в деле о банкротстве с соблюдением правил территориальной подсудности. Со стороны должника были предприняты действия по искусственному изменению территориальной подсудности дела о банкротстве путем смены адреса регистрации и прекращения статуса индивидуального предпринимателя в преддверии обращения с заявлением о собственном банкротстве. Юристам Бюро удалось пресечь данное злоупотребление со стороны должника. Решение Верховного суда РФ, стало одним из практикообразующих по вопросу противодействия процессуальному злоупотреблению в виде территориальной смены подсудности спора в преддверии инициирования процедуры банкротства. Данный феномен в юридической среде и научной литературе именуется «Банкротным туризмом» (forum shopping).

Банкротный туризм
2019
ООО «ПИРРОН»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-ЭС18-17629

По кассационной жалобе, подготовленной Бюро, Верховным судом РФ было рассмотрено дело по обособленному спору по требованию ООО «Рубикон» о включении в реестр требований кредиторов ООО «Еврофинанс». Бюро удалось убедить Верховный суд в наличии фактической аффилированности кредитора и должника (формальные связи полностью отсутствовали), а также в том, что установление требования было сделано с противоправной целью - контролировать банкротство в ущерб интересам независимых кредиторов. Спор направлен на новое рассмотрение с выгодной доверителю мотивировкой. Это позволяет рассчитывать на отказ во включении требований данного кредитора в реестр и последующий мажоритарный статус доверителя.

ПИРРОН
2019
ПАО «МОЭК»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-ЭС17-11710
№305-ЭС17-11710 (2)

Схожие процессы в рамках одного проекта. Бюро представляло интересы кредитора в деле о банкротстве при оспаривании зачетов компании-банкрота с аффилированным лицом.  Верховный суд РФ рассматривал вопросы о применении срока исковой давности и о возможности оспаривания зачета по основаниям, предусмотренным Законом о банкротстве. По результатам рассмотрения кассационных жалоб, подготовленных АБ «Бартолиус», Верховный Суд РФ оставил в силе решения суда первой инстанции о признании сделок недействительными, определив при этом начало течения срока давности для оспаривания сделок конкурсным управляющим.

МОЭК
2017
Фонд «ПОДАРИ ЖИЗНЬ»

Дело в ВС РФ

№53-КГ17-12

Важнейший прецедентный процесс для благотворительных организаций России. В данном деле суды первой и апелляционной инстанции отказывали Фонду «ПОДАРИ ЖИЗНЬ» в иске о запрещении красноярскому фонду-клону (с таким же наименованием) использовать наименование «Подари жизнь». Это влекло за собой случаи обмана благотворителей и создание в других регионах новых клонов Фонда «ПОДАРИ ЖИЗНЬ». Верховный Суд РФ сформировал необходимую практике правовую позицию о том, что наименование некоммерческой организации подлежит судебной защите от действий недобросовестных лиц.

Подари жизнь
2017
ООО «Аристократъ»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-ЭС17-7826

Спор о взыскании инвестиционного взноса, неустойки, процентов и об обязании продюсера исполнить обязательства в натуре. Бюро представляло интересы клиента, в том числе в Верховном суде, который, разрешая спор, сделал выводы, имеющие существенное значение для судебной практики, которые касаются принципа свободы договора и правил толкования условий договора. Особое значение имеет поднятый в ходе рассмотрения спора вопрос о правовой природе инвестиционного контракта на создание фильма: является ли он договором о совместной деятельности, договором купли-продажи будущей вещи или иным непоименованным договором. Адвокатам Бюро удалось добиться желаемого для клиента результата. Оспариваемые судебные акты были отменены, в пользу клиента взыскана сумма инвестиционного взноса и штрафные санкции.

Аристократъ
2017
ПАО «Т Плюс»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-КГ15-1236

Доверителю Бюро вменялось злоупотребление доминирующим положением на рынке электрической энергии (мощности). Верховный Суд РФ по результатам рассмотрения жалоб специалистов Бюро констатировал нарушение нижестоящими судами правил доказывания и оценки доказательств. В частности, суд кассационной инстанции не принял во внимание, что возможность доказывания согласованных действий через их результат в отсутствие документального подтверждения наличия договоренности об их совершении касается только согласованных действий, а не соглашений.

Т Плюс
2015
ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель»

Дело в ВС РФ

№305-ЭС15-4441 

Бюро представляло интересы бенефициара, которому банк отказал в выплате по банковской гарантии. После двух кругов рассмотрения дела Верховный Суд РФ оставил в силе судебный акт в пользу доверителя Бюро и подтвердил независимость выплаты по гарантии от обстоятельств исполнения основного обязательства, в том числе в контексте доводов о злоупотреблении бенефициаром правом на предъявление соответствующего требования.

Норникель
2015
PPF Group

Дело в ВАС РФ №16803/11

Об отмене постановления о привлечении к ответственности. Клиенты Бюро, владеющие 38,459% акций ОСАО «Ингосстрах», обратились в компанию с требованием предоставить документы, предусмотренные законом об АО, включая копию трудового договора с генеральным директором. ОСАО «Ингосстрах» отказал в данном требовании, по этой причине миноритарные акционеры обратились в Федеральную службу по финансовым рынкам (ФСФР) с заявлением о привлечении общества к административной ответственности, которое было удовлетворено, эмитент был привлечен к административной ответственности. ОСАО «Ингосстрах» стало оспаривать решение в судебном порядке. Арбитражный суд Москвы решение ФСФР отменил, апелляционная, кассационная инстанции оставили без изменений. Президиум ВАС РФ рассмотрел данный спор в пользу клиента Бюро, отменил судебные решения нижестоящих судов, постановив, что непредоставление трудового договора существенно нарушает интересы акционеров и образует состав административного правонарушения. Оспариваемые судебные акты подлежат отмене как нарушающие единообразие в толковании и применении арбитражными судами норм права.

PPF Group
2012
PPF Group

Дело в ВАС РФ №67/10

Оспаривание решения внеочередного общего собрания ОСАО «Ингосстрах». Клиенты Бюро, владевшие 38,459% акций ОСАО «Ингосстрах», оспаривали ряд пунктов Положения о Совете директоров эмитента, принятого на внеочередном собрании компании. Арбитражный суд г. Москвы удовлетворил иск доверителей Бюро, в апелляции и кассации решение первой инстанции было оставлено без изменения. Оппоненты в лице ОСАО «Ингосстрах» подали заявление в ВАС РФ об оспаривании постановлений нижестоящих инстанций. Президиум ВАС РФ счел, что оспариваемые истцом пункты Положения нарушают права миноритариев, содержащиеся в данном постановлении толкование правовых норм, являются общеобязательным и подлежат применению при рассмотрении аналогичных дел в арбитражных судах. Надзорная жалоба ОСАО «Ингосстрах» была оставлена без удовлетворения.

PPF Group
2010
ООО «Миланж»

Дело в ВАС РФ №13611/09

О понуждении к исполнению обязательства по выдаче выписок по банковскому счету. Между ООО «Миланж» (клиент Бюро) и ООО «М2М Прайвет Банк» был заключен договор об открытии и порядке функционирования банковского счета, который предусматривал обязанность банка предоставлять клиенту выписки по счету. Однако банк с определенной даты прекратил предоставлять клиенту выписки по счету, ссылаясь на то, что с даты расторжения договора банковского счета, клиент утрачивает возможность получения банковских выписок за период до даты расторжения. ООО «Миланж» подал иск о понуждении к исполнению обязательств. Суды первой, апелляционной и кассационной инстанции не удовлетворили требования клиента Бюро. Суд первой инстанции сослался на расторжение договора банковского счета по распоряжению клиента, сочтя, что отсутствие действующего договора не дает права клиенту требовать исполнения обязательств по договору. Президиум ВАС РФ установил, что суд первой инстанции не принял во внимание право клиента требовать выполнения обязательств за период действия договора. Кроме того, судами нижестоящих инстанций были нарушены положения процессуального законодательства, а именно, было проигнорировано заявление ООО «Миланж» о фальсификации распоряжения клиента о закрытии счета. По результатам рассмотрения дела ВАС РФ вынес постановление, что выводы нижестоящих судов не соответствуют установленным обстоятельствам, нарушают единообразие в толковании норм права. Дело было направлено на новое рассмотрение. При новом рассмотрении требования Истца были удовлетворены в полном объеме.

Миланж
2009
ООО «Торговый дом Южной горно-химической компании»

Дело в ВАС РФ №18118/07 

О взыскании расходов на оплату услуг адвоката. Доверитель Бюро - ООО «Торговый дом Южной горно-химической компании» в судебном порядке добивался взыскания с налогового органа судебных расходов на оплату услуг своего представителя по делу об отказе в применении налоговой ставки 0% на добавленную стоимость и других налоговых правонарушений, которые якобы имели место. Налоговый орган бездоказательно оспаривал заявленную сумму возмещения, доверитель настаивал на полной компенсации расходов на представителя. Суды нижестоящих инстанций в отсутствие доказательств чрезмерности расходов снижали взыскиваемую сумму. Дело дошло до рассмотрения в ВАС РФ, который удовлетворил требования доверителя, признав, что акты нижестоящих инстанций нарушают единообразие в толковании и применении арбитражными судами норм права и, указав, что суды не имеют права в отсутствие доказательств снижать взыскиваемые издержки.

ТД Южной горно-химической компании
2008
ООО «Мартоль»

Дело в ВАС РФ №11781/06

Оспаривание решений и требований Федеральной налоговой службы. Клиент Бюро оспаривал в судебном порядке решение, вынесенное по результатам выездной налоговой проверки. Согласно данному решению ООО «Мартоль» привлекалось к налоговой ответственности за якобы необоснованное применение налоговой ставки 0% по налогу на добавленную стоимость при реализации экспортных товаров. Суд первой и апелляционной инстанции вынес решение в пользу клиента Бюро, обязав инспекцию возместить компании НДС. Это решение суда было исполнено, клиенту возместили указанную сумму налога. Однако позднее инспекция обратилась в арбитражный суд Москвы о пересмотре решения суда первой инстанции по вновь открывшимся обстоятельствам. Последующие решения в арбитражном суде, апелляции и кассации выносились в пользу налоговой инспекции. Дело дошло до рассмотрения в ВАС РФ, который установил, что доводы, на которые ссылается инспекция как на вновь открывшиеся обстоятельства, не имеют существенного значения для решения вопроса об обоснованности налоговой ставки 0% НДС и налоговых вычетов при экспорте товаров. ВАС РФ постановил отказать в удовлетворении требований налоговой службы.

Мартоль
2006
ООО «Окамет»

Дело в ВАС РФ №7826/99

Об обязании вернуть алюминиевый лом. Между ООО «Металлургические технологии» и ООО «Окамет» был заключен договор на переработку алюминиевого сырья в продукцию и сплавы. В соответствии с договором подрядчик (клиент Бюро) обязался после переработки вернуть заказчику продукцию. Спецификацией к договору было предусмотрено, что заказчик для переработки предоставляет алюминиевый лом соответствующих групп и в соответствующем количестве, из которого при переплавке подрядчик обязался получить оговоренное количество продукции согласно ГОСТу. Однако заказчик нарушил условия спецификации, вследствие чего исполнитель не смог получить необходимое количество сплава. Суды первой, апелляционной инстанций вынесли постановление в пользу оппонента Бюро. Президиум ВАС постановил, что суды нижестоящих инстанций не рассмотрели вопрос, имелась ли у ответчика возможность выполнить обязательства и не усмотрели в действиях клиента Бюро признаков неосновательного обогащения, в связи с чем дело было направлено в первую инстанцию на новое рассмотрение.

Окамет
1999
ЗАО «Пролог»

Дело в ВАС РФ №4518/97

Бюро представляло интересы доверителя по спору о взыскании более 20 млрд рублей - рублевого эквивалента $4 млн - суммы простого векселя с ОАО «Металлургический завод им. А.К. Серова». Оппоненты предъявили встречный иск о признании сделки по выдаче указанного векселя недействительной в связи с нарушением норм валютного законодательства. В суде первой инстанции требования клиента Бюро были удовлетворены. Суд апелляционной инстанции признал сделку о выдаче векселя недействительной в силу ее ничтожности вследствие нарушения норм валютного законодательства, поскольку сумма векселя была выражена в иностранной валюте, а у векселедателя отсутствовало специальное разрешение на совершение валютных операций. Президиум ВАС РФ вынес Постановление в пользу клиента Бюро, установив, что хотя вексель был выписан в иностранной валюте, его сумма, согласно вексельному законодательству подлежала оплате в рублях, поскольку сам вексель не содержал указание на платеж в иностранной валюте, нарушение валютного законодательства не имелось.

Пролог
1997

Рейтинги

Партнеры